Angela Cicchitto -The contradiction of living abroad.

angel

Angela Cicchitto – Programma Annuale USA

Living in a foreign country it’s one of the greatest contradiction of my life.
It makes me love my nation more,but it makes me desire to stay here.
It makes me hate the saddest days, but completely enjoy the happy ones.
It makes me dream about my land, but look up to the one around me.
Living abroad will always be a contradiction to me, one of those ones you
will never understand in every point; the fascinating side is hidden in that.

Vivere in un paese straniero è una delle contraddizioni più belle della mia vita.
Mi fa amare di più la mia nazione, ma mi fa desiderare di restare qui.
Mi fa odiare i giorni più tristi, ma godermi completamente quelli felici.
Mi fa sognare la mia Terra, ma ammirare quella che è intorno a me.
Vivere all’estero sarà sempre una contraddizione per me, una di quelle
che non riesci mai a comprendere in tutto e per tutto; il fascino si nasconde proprio in quello.

Commenta

